A Little Bit of Both


Jump to:           Timezones      State Capital Cities      State Flags     Major US Cities     Useful Links

United States of America




















U S State Flags





















State Capital Cities



























Timezones in the U S

The United States is divided into six time zones with the following difference:
Eastern Standard Time (Eastern US) -6 hours
Central Standard Time (around Chicago, New Orleans) -7 hours
Mountain Standard Time (Rockies) -8 hours
Pacific Standard Time (West Coast) -9 hours
Alaska -10 hours
Hawaii 11 hours

United States apply summer time (daylight saving time).  Date of effect second Sunday in March inclusive first Sunday in November. Their summer does not always coincide with the European summer. Hawaii and most of Arizona does not apply the daylight saving time






















Major US Cities





















Useful Links

SACC-USA            Contact Trainee & J-1VISA  Cecilia Kullman   mail:  ck[at]sacc-usa.org

SACC-USA Trainee

SACC Chambers in the US




American Chamber of Commerce in Sweden

US Embassy in Sweden

American Club Stockholm